Diamond Special Edition Sand Art

created by

Klaus Bosch

Klaus Bosch created by

Klaus Bosch

read more about the maker

Zen and the Art of Sand

Bring endless moments of zen into your home or office with this interactive art piece. Embodying the Japanese ideal of "mono no aware"—beauty in impermanence—the ever-changing art is by turns meditative and mesmerizing. Swivel the beechwood frame and marvel as the gold, black, red, and white sands sink slowly and settle, creating a colorful new dreamscape with every turn.

Clouds, mountains, valleys, and slopes appear and disappear before your eyes. Adjust the air bubbles for fantastical landscapes or calming subdued dunes. This relaxing, fascinating piece was handcrafted by artist Klaus Bosch in Austria.


Made in Austria

Klaus Bosch

created by

Klaus Bosch

Klaus Bosch calls himself the Sandman, and rightfully so. Born in Lustenau, Austria, Bosch created "Rainbow Vision" sand pictures and "Za-Zen" zen gardens. He continually produces beautiful works of art based on the ever changing quality of sand.

Many would call him an artist, but the Sandman considers himself a talented craftsmen. As a child, Bosch was fascinated by science, the cosmos and stars, and the idea of being part of the bigger picture of the universe.


Made from
brass, glass, sand, beech wood, water
10" L x 17" H
Instructions included.

Click here to learn about the Science of Sand Art.
Item ID
add to
Most of our items are in stock and will ship quickly. Orders for in-stock items placed before 5pm ET Monday through Friday, excluding Federal holidays, will ship:
Economy shipping:
within 8 days, arriving no later than the 9th business day after the order was placed.
Standard shipping:
within 4 days, arriving 5 business days after the order was placed.
Preferred shipping:
within 2 days, arriving 3 business days after the order was placed.
Expedited shipping:
within 1 day, arriving 2 business days after the order was placed.
Express shipping:
will ship the same day and arrive 1 business day later.

also by Klaus Bosch

you might also like